West Australian Young Readers' Book Award

Reading Lists, Past Winners, Newsletters, Merchandise

Avis Page Award

The Avis Page Award is presented in Recognition of Outstanding Voting results.

During the period of 1985 – 2008 it was presented to the highest ranked Australian Author in the Older Readers category.

2014 Eagle Strike (Graphic Novel) / Anthony Horowitz

2008 On the Jellicoe Road/Melina Marchetta

2007 Destroying Avalon/Kate McCaffrey

2006 Hovercar Racer/Matthew Reilly

2005 Scarecrow/Matthew Reilly

2002 Juice/Katy Watson-Kell

2001 The Other Side of Dawn/John Marsden

2000 Sink or Swim/Ron Bunney

1999 Guitar Highway Rose/Brigid Lowry

1998 Lockie Leonard, Legend/Tim Winton

1997 Queen Kat, Carmel & St Jude Get a Life/Maureen McCarthy

1996 The Power of One/Bryce Courtenay

1995 Tomorrow When the War Began/John Marsden

1994 Looking for Alibrandi/Melina Marchetta

1993 Del Del/Victor Kelleher

1992 Brother Night/Victor Kelleher

1991 Lockie Leonard, Human Torpedo/Tim Winton

1990 Jodie’s Journey/Colin Thiele

1989 Unreal/Paul Jennings

1986 People Might Hear You/Robin Klein

1985 When We Ran/Keith Leopold