West Australian Young Readers' Book Award

Reading Lists, Past Winners, Newsletters, Merchandise


Leave a comment

Thanks to everyone who attended our AGM yesterday. It was a great afternoon of networking. Everyone enjoyed Sean Avery’s presentation about his writing and illustrating journey and his current projects. Congratulations to Bianca Marshall who won a half day visit from Sean to her school. Congratulations also to our runners up – Helen Rain, Sandi Parsons, Jenny Hunt, Jan Nicholls, Em Hazeldean, Maura Carey, Christine Perrett, Stuart Farley, Chris Begovich, Tracey Willis. Sean was presented with his WAYRBA trophy for Happy and a Hog Out of Mud that won the 2022 Picture Book category.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s