West Australian Young Readers' Book Award

Reading Lists, Past Winners, Newsletters, Merchandise

Congratulations To Our 2017 Winners

Leave a comment

All the votes submitted by the young readers of Western Australia have now been tallied and West Australian Young Readers’ Book Award (WAYRBA) is proud to announce the 2017 winners!

Our congratulations are extended to:

The Smuggler’s Curse by Norman Jorgensen (Older Reader)

Grandpa’s Great Escape by David Walliams (Younger Reader)

Do Not Open This Book By Andy Lee and Heath McKenzie (Picture Book)

Note: The Hoffman Award, currently presented to the highest ranked West Australia Author, has not been awarded this year as Norman Jorgensen won the Older Reader category.






Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s